More from the Holga Pinhole camera

The other day I processed a roll of colour film which had been (disgracefully) sat in my camera from the summer! I wanted to share a couple of them with you, to give you all something fresh to look at until I have my black and white film and the lith from the Obscura Pinhole processed.

First of all is a shot taken at the Commando Memorial in the Highlands of Scotland. This always attracts a lot of tourists who stop to take in the panoramic views, pay their respects and snap a few photos. On this occasion there were a few people wandering about, whom I have just managed to capture. Unfortunately I didn’t write down my exposure time and cannot remember it but I’m guessing in the lighting conditions it was probably about 10 seconds.

20130323-064108 AM.jpg

The next shot from the same trip is taken on the edge of Loch Linnhe. I have photographed from this location many times, as it is perfect for sunsets with the setting sun dropping down behind the mountains on the other side of the Loch, simply stunning.

20130323-065819 AM.jpg


Leave a comment