Veho Muvi X-Lapse

Today my latest photo purchase arrived in the post.
The Veho Muvi X-Lapse 360 degree auto rotating time-lapse mount. To find out more check here.

The X-Lapse comes with an iPhone mount to allow you to use your phone to capture the images for a time-lapse sequence, an additional app is required to be able to take sequential images but there are many options in the App Store which are free of charge, some of these are upgradable for a small charge to access more features.
When you remove the iPhone mount there is a bushing to take a small compact camera or you could even use a GoPro on the tripod mount accessory or one of Muvi’s cameras (though not owning one of these I don’t know for definate if they have a time-lapse option, but I’m guessing they must have seen as they make this product). The GoPro has a time-lapse feature built into it.

I have done a couple of quick test runs using it with my iPhone and the free version of the TimeLapse app, but when I have a proper test I will upload a link to the time-lapse video here, watch this space.

20130617-030844 PM.jpg


Leave a comment