New pinhole camera!

The black and white film will be on the way shortly as promised, till then I have been fiddling with paper and glue.

Today I set about building a new pinhole camera using a book I bought a while ago, which includes a CD of nets to print out so you can build a variety of different pinhole cameras.

Here is what I have so far, I’m hoping to get it finished off tomorrow.

20130225-091719 PM.jpg

20130225-091730 PM.jpg

As you can see it is very similar to the matchbox pinhole camera I have made previously.
At this early stage of making it seems like it may be better for keeping out stray light and eliminate some of the light leaks (if you want that I suppose). In terms of getting a clear sharp image (as sharp as can be expected of a camera with a pinhole actually made from a pin stuck through a piece of pop can!), the proof will be in the pudding, as they say. This may need fettling at a later day, we’ll see what I get.


Leave a comment